Educational institutions should actively encourage their students to choose fields of study that will prepare them for lucrative careers.

Over the 20th and 21st centuries the technologies have been developing on an unprecedent scale and so has our world transforming into the Global Village. Due to this some spheres have already faded; the other ones are in the process of losing their power and there have been recently appeared those which are getting a tremendous influence on our world and lives - computer science, neurobiology etc. As well there is a huge inequivalence within these spheres in term of paid salary. While one might be absolutely convinced in fairness of formed situation, a number of recently published researches argue that this in not in fact a case.

First of all, it should be said that the mechanism of modern world is not functioning at quite a fair way – there is a huge number of slums over the world and simultaneously - even across the road, next to a slum – there could be a luxury office of Google with ambrosia-foods, lounge-zones and other stuff. Presumable, there is a solid belief in minds of young people in each country to reach this zone of comfort, to get the most lucrative salary which they can get. This creates a significant disproportion in specialists – we are losing physical-coaches, primary school teachers, coal miners, writers etc. and getting unnecessarily huge number of IT-specialists, bankers and leader of groups of something and so on. Inevitably, the universities in pursue of this tendency have been increasing a number of suggested programs in these fields.

To illustrate this point of view, let’s take a closer look at the society and prevailing tendencies in it right after the dissolution of the USSR. Each child and teenage in that time was desiring to be either an economist or an attorney. Ultimately, this country ended up with a huge number of unsatisfied people with completely impractical skills. One might ask why these people were unsatisfied. So, the path-breaking exploration shed the seriously harsh light on the enormous power of incongruity between what persons have talents for and what they have to study and do for. Due to incongruity and dissonance in their minds ultimately the certain essential modifications will happen – people either turn out to be completely unsuccessful in their jobs or change their spheres in later years.

Having analyzed all the facts and instance above, one additional fact, point must be claimed is that the authorities of each country on the Earth are in a huge responsibility of developing all fields of the science and the practical professions. Inevitably, the universities are in the same level of charge in it. There should not be any even tiny level of pushing young generation in any direction of developing and so should not any inequivalence in opportunities, income etc.

To sum it up, let’s us aver that there is no need to retreat to Luddite attitude in relation to either recently appeared professions or some long-time existed ones rather than to embrace a positive posture to all of them.