Every individual in a society has a responsibility to obey just laws and to disobey and resist unjust laws.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim. In developing and supporting your position, be sure to address the most compelling reasons and/or examples that could be used to challenge your position

The statement that every individual should obey just law while resisting unjust law is highly debatable. As a matter of fact, The Law is the rule and order that has been framed by the government for the welfare of its own people. Therefore, Stating that one should disobey the law that seems to be unjust is like creating a space for unwelcoming activities that will disturb the peace and decorum within a country. Hence, I firmly support the idea that all the citizens of a country should follow the law irrespective of the nature of its just.

For example, let us think of a kid under eighteen years wishes to drive a car. As a contradiction the law strictly forbids the kid from doing so, irrespective of the country where he belongs. If the same kid impetuously drives the car thinking that he can disobey the law because the law is denying his will and hence unjust to him,it'll bring egregious events to hims as well as to the society. Therefore, taking all promulgate circumstances under consideration every citizen should abide by the law although it is not always corroborative to individuals.

A recently encountered heartbreaking incident in India, where a juvenile harassed and killed a women and was arrested within a few days. Yet he was vindicated due to lack of witness and similar vague reasons, flashed in all the channels worldwide. We all can make one conclusion pertaining to this incident that when a society is creating a space to ameliorate the laws for our own benefit there will definitely be someone being affected by it. Hence abiding by the laws without any prejudice is the real responsibility of a citizen.