Government should offer a free university education to any student who has been admitted to a university but who cannot afford the tuition.

Nowadays, plenty of students can get access to highly education institutions such as university. However, there are still more people who were rejected by the college because of poverty. Therefore, some people begin to argue that whether it is possible to offer free college education for anyone who has the ability to be admitted by university. Obviously, this suggestion has both pros and cons but I do believe that free college education can bring more benefit than cost to a country.

First of all, highly educated people can have more chance to achieve in their future career and those are the person who can protect and develop our country in the future. We all know that every great person absorbed the knowledge from smart people before, and it is very hard for person to create something without any fundamental knowledge. College is the place where provide the basic knowledge for plenty different disciplines. The experience in college can be valuable for most of students and prepare them well for their future. Therefore, university is a kind of basic resources for citizens in the whole country. And let more people approach to the college education can ensure the powerful and potential creativity of the country.

Besides, offering free university education is not a kind of cost because most of students can pay back to the country by many other functions in the future such as tax, inventions or other contributions. If government can give those intelligent people a chance to get higher education, they may make themselves more valuable than before. We all know that a person with a high school diploma is completely different from those bachelors. Therefore, if the government gives them chance to improve themselves, many of students can be more useful and profitable than before educated.

However, some people may think that free college education may make people become lazy and less competitive. That is correct. We can imagine that when everyone can have free access to college, many of them will see it as a way to kill time. People will be willing to spend even more than ten years in the college because it is free. Whether they can pass the course or not is no longer important for them because they can resume anytime they want. In that case, the resources of education will be greatly wasted.

To sum up, it will be a good advice for all the qualified people enter college according to its potential advantages and further pay back. Admittedly, it is a good way to improve the economy and technology of the whole country. However, free education for all the students can also bring some problems. If the tendency of dependence and less motivation cannot be prevented, it will cause an uncounted wasting. So one of the best ways to deal with this problem is that all students can borrow money from government and after they have the ability to support their lives, they may return the tuition to the government.