Governments should invest as much in the arts as they do in the military.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the recommendation and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, describe specific circumstances in which adopting the recommendation would or would not be advantageous and explain how these examples shape your position.

Yes, I agree with the author the government should invest as much in the art as they do in the military.

Art has a unique identity and purpose in the world. It is globally accepted that Art and Literature from the past has defined and shaped a country's culture, tradition and History. Without this trace, it is not possible to maintain the morale of the people of any country. This lack of moral integrity will lead to conflict within the country. Preserving our culture and tradition by means of art should be given equal preference as military.

If we look into the History, many great leader like Subramania Bharthiyar to Martin Luther king used art like pervasive poem and writing as a powerful to ignite the sense of patriotism and unity among the people. They understood the power of an art to kindle the spark in the system. These method they followed found to effective. Hence, it is important for a government to understand the power and effectiveness of the art consider it on the same level with military.

Furthermore an art has the power to connect to people emotionally and bind to them integrally, For example a photo of a boy with blood in head from Syria became the world wide sensation. People from all over the world irrespective of their country, class have supported to find a solution through peace and impede war. It can also told the pervasive and powerful art can lethal as a nuclear war heads. Since it binds with them integrally. So a government should give importance to this emotional warheads.

Sometime people may argue that Military is a country's basic form of defense. So military should be given high preference compared to arts. But however art of also same job of preserving our culture, history and tradition. So it is important Governments should invest as much in the arts as they do in the military.