GRE: Analytical Writing : People who hold high expectation for others are reworded with high performance and respect.

People with high expectations for others are associated with tremendous challenges and performances which bring prosperity for them. Mostly, Expectations for others become the strong impetus and motivations to endeavor more and more at getting those prospects met. We are known by our especial abilities in vast variety of fields: in job, in education, in politic in cooking and so forth which get us a prodigious feeling. So, we challenge with hardships in the way to remain our prestige as much as possible, as we don’t want to fall of other people’s eyes due to spoiling our expectations for them. Consequently, the challenges pull us as prosperous ones to go ahead and precede the performances in our lifetime.

We convey a sense of trust, confidence, and respect when we are holding expectations for others. Achieving other one's exceptions occurs over the time and it is not gained immediately; which makes expectations precious. A known restaurant in the central part of city must meet the expectations about high quality of food in order to hold people’s respect and trust as a qualification for being excel in the competing world. In fact, high expectation of a business set by others can be an evidence of being trustful and reliable in the society, although it is accompanied by high responsibility for meeting the sequent requests.

Some may be frustrated by unreasonable prospects which others assign for them. The expectations which are exaggerated can limit our actual abilities. In this case, we cannot express ourselves and suffer from unrest feeling. The simple exemplar can be seen in the family in which parents create from their children’s talent. Children are under the extreme pressure of their parent’s demands about getting high marks or being a top one in a hard race which spoil children’s calmness. Thinking on the expectation in this case can results in reciprocal consequences and deteriorate the real and actual skill of children.

In all, expectations can lead us to do our performances whether set by themselves or by others. The prospects are defined and assigned with the trust and respect that can be considered a pivotal step in proceeding business. Nonetheless, we can be under pressure of some unconscionable expectations and lose their serenity.