The human mind will always be superior to machines because machines are only tools of human minds.Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In d

After the merge of computers, some people might feel threatened by the abilities of computers, such as calculate faster than human beings. Many of the functions even can replace human labor, therefore some people are afraid that machines might progress and eventually defeat humans one day with technologies continuous advancing. However, in my stance, machines would never smarter than or surpass humans for the following reasons.

Admittedly, there are many things which machines could do faster and easier than humans, like finishing calculation in a split-second, translating any language, and lifting heavy things. Nevertheless, these things could be performed by humans, too. To illustrate, that is engineers who comprehend the mechanisms of physics and then they use metals to assemble a system which could achieve the same movements. These machines are invented to help humans, which cannot surpass human abilities.

Furthermore, programs installed in machines which control their abilities are written by engineers who belong to human beings. Therefore, there is illogical that machines can be superior than humans since they are created by humans and humans control their behaviors and their programs. For instance, without engineers put the calculation formula in computers at first, computers cannot do any counting. If there is no people who write software or firmware in machines, machines are no different from metals, plastic, or woods.

Finally, some people might concern about the artificial intelligence because they are claimed that they could do self-learning. Nonetheless, their self-learning function means that they mimic human behaviors, but not means that they have brains and can think like humans. Since they are imitate humans, they cannot do better than humans. For example, in the famous Go competition which use artificial intelligence to compete with humans, the person won the final round. It is because the person changed his steps in the final round and the AI only learns and predict by the person's past.

To sum up, the plot of humans being conquered by computers would solely show up in movies but not real life. Humans have many native advantages which machines do not have. Additionally, machines are created by humans, not themselves.