The human mind will always be superior to machines because machines are only tools of human minds.Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In d

The claim stated that human being is and will always be superior to machines resulting from the fact that we are in charge of the machines we invented. However, firstly the term of “superiority” is actually rather obscure in terms of comparing two completely different species, human being and machine. Moreover, the projection about the future situation in the sense of that racing is no doubt unpredictable in my opinion. Therefore, I cannot agree with the statement whatsoever.

The pivotal point in the claim that needs to be clarify is the term “superiority” when comparing us with machines. In fact, just because we are in charge of the machines we created doesn’t mean we are superior to them. Perhaps we do have to power to unplug them whenever we want, but the truth is when they are programmed to run, they perform so much better in terms of efficiency and accuracy than us. So can we simply conclude that machines are superior to us? I think it would be more reasonable to distinguish machines and humans from different perspectives in order to rank them.

But another two important issues associated with the machine-human superiority race I want to address are firstly the physical limits of human being restricted us in terms of repetitive and technical problems, secondly we do not know the up limits of machines we invented. For instance, computers can solve complicated calculations in seconds while human probably have to spend much more time without tools. Moreover, with the fast developing of technologies, like artificial intelligence, it is not impossible to build an AI that could pass Turing test, in other words, machine intelligence could possibly outperform human intelligence that we lost the control of them. Then the speculation of the claim that we are and will always be superior than machines are probably not trustworthy.

However, there are certain components we own that do makes us differ from machines, such as love and humanity. But again, it is up to the define terms to determine whether these characters can make us better considering that emotion could also jeopardize the efficiency when performing routinely work. Thus, the ground for the statement to be true is questionable.

To recapitulate, I am no way near to agree with the given statement. Not only for the obvious obscurity of the definition of the essential term used in the claim, but also for the reason I given above, that perhaps machines already dominated us in certain perspectives not to mention the questionable future.