The increasingly rapid pace of life today causes more problems than it solves.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

What do we mean by rapid pace of life? It simply means the advancement made in today's world because of which everybody has become so busy. Tough these advancements may have some disadvantages but its merit will always outweigh its demerit.Therefore, the statement is not true and the rapid pace of life has helped humans in many ways.

Every single person whom we come across in our dday to day life is busy doing something or the other. Be it a student struggling hard to cope up with studies or a lawyer busy defending his client. As people become more engaged in their respective work, the ted to come across various problems. As a result, their problem solving capacity increases. Consider a example of student. A student has to do homework, study for exams, maintain social life, take care of his health, etc. Even if is failing in one of the above mentioned task, say exams, its effect should not be reflected on other tasks. Realizing this he may cope up with studies and study well. This was not the case in old ages. Students were only focussed on either studying( if he/she is pundits child) or only on dissolution( if its the case of kings children). Hence, the celerity of today's world have led children to multitask better.

Moreover, advancement in technology, also result of rapid development, has led to many benevolent factors. These advancements helps to deal with mundane day-to-day jobs and focus more on important things. To elucidate, the invent of calculator, has saved many hectic and time consuming calculations. We can do math in seconds and establish result much faster. Also, taking the example of automobile. Travelling to place to place has become more easy and convinient. The time previously consumed by horse carts to travel from one city to another for whatever purpose has reduced drastically because of automobiles. Hence, may problems may it be time consumption or boring calculations are permanently overcame by technology.

However, in the race of day-to-day life, these inventions can be cause to many deleterious effects as well. To exemplify, in order to get to meeting on time, a person may over-speed his vehicle an meet an accident. Or considering the example of cyber terrorism. With the invent of e-finance also comes the risk of getting your account hacked or robbed. Thus, we cannot completely overlook the negative points of technology.

Overall, we can conclude that many problems are solved with the help of readily available solutions. Not to mention these solutions comes with its risk. But as stated before, people fear what they do not understand and hence, if we learn properly to use the above mentioned solutions, it is no doubt a boon in today's world.