The increasingly rapid pace of life today causes more problems than it solves.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

Todays, due to the enormous improvements in technology and modern industries, human being experiences an unprecedented rapid pace of life. Everyday, old things are superseded with new and novel ones and this trend includes all aspects of our lives, both materialistic and spiritual. There are different attitudes toward this increasingly fast pace, some believe that this trend brings more problems to the world than it can be beneficial.However, this is a very absolute statement, but I , partially, agree with it to some extents that will be elaborated in the following.

To begin with, the first consequence rapid pace of life that comes to one’s mind is that, People ,nowadays are more alone than they were ever before. Everything is changing day to day and everyday , modern world will enclosed an absorbing goal to reach to people – new cars, higher education, job promotions,ect- and in the current competitive atmosphere, everybody want to be excel and exceed others in reachin offered goals. In such a busy world, people spend less time to being together, concern about eachother’s problems and think about difficulties that may involve others. Everyone ,only, wants to gain a better and graeter levels than he/she is placed now. Also, when it is instilled to human being that the main goal is that he must keep up with new expeditious alterations and do not lagged others, it will become a value for human society and as a result, many may ignore morality and resort to any illegal and immoral activities , only to obtain their main aim, walk abrest of new world and being better than others, as now, human encountered a drastic moral crisis which has aggravated during recent centuries. Thus, it can be seen that, rapid pace of life , can pose serious threats to humanity and morality around the world.

On the contrary, it should be mentioned that, one of the obvious features of rapid pace of life is technological improvements that accelerated all activities, human is involved in them , so peoples’ efficiency has increased and they have more time to do more significant and effective works, spend more time on new discoveries and exploring new boundaries of science and knowledge. In addition, there is a vast communication that provides people with accessibility to huge amount of information and data in various fields. So, it made people more aware and conscious and give them a better understanding of the world and universe, we are living in, but in my viewpoint ,these benefits can not compensate the threats that it has engender, completely. The greatest scientific achievements could be the greatest dangers for human if they are not backed with any moral and ethical principles .

As conclusion, Although , rapid pace of life benefits human being, considerably, its dangers overwieght the profits that it will offer to the earth residents.