ISSUE:

The best way for a society to prepare its young people for leadership in government, industry, or other fields is by instilling in them a sense of cooperation, not competition.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim. In developing and supporting your position, be sure to address the most compelling reasons and/or examples that could be used to challenge your position.

Encouraging cooperation over competition is the best practice to prepare the young people for leadership in any fields.

Cooperation among the young minds will ultimately leads to team work, which is single most important virtue of any successful companies to events in this world. From freedom fight to winning a game of football, nothing can’t be accomplished without team work. For a winning a game of football, we need 11 players to be in synchronization. Given the accomplishment and success of the teamwork, it is necessary to instill Cooperation among the young minds.

Cooperation will lead to solve the issue using "Divide and conquer” method. The issue can be easily shared among the many team members and resolved. The team members easily contribute to the solution by giving his maximal effort towards his part of the solution. Hence, prompting team work over competition ultimately increase the efficiency of the solution. So it rudimentary to support cooperation over competition as an important value for a leader.

Since, the young people tends to be inexperienced in their domains, working together with others like minded people and sharing their ideas/values will aids providing a complete solution to a problem. Given to account to balance their inexperience and thoughts, it is essential leaders should consider cooperation over competition.

One may argue that, without competition people may become more lethargic and tend to think, that they are master of this world. But, competition often leads to enmity between to competitors and obviously leads to other wrong deeds. Hence encouraging cooperation over competition is the ultimate way to prepare a young people for leadership.