laws should not be rigid or fixed. they should be flexible enough to take account of various circumstances, places and times. Do you agree or disagree?

The author of the issue embraces the idea that laws should be flexible enough to take time, many conditions, place into consideration in order to have a fair judgment. Due to the controversial nature of this question, there is not a general argument on this issue. However, the popular sentiment to which I vehemently cling is that if laws become inflexible, no more fair judges would be available in any given society. The underlying aim of this essay is to put forward some cogent reasons to shed light on a number of issues in this framework.

To commence with, there is no doubt that law is the basic principles of our day to day life. Hence, the behavior of people in any given nation should not go beyond the line confined by laws. Broadly speaking, laws are strong weapons to maintain peace and harmony in all around the globe, so, a flexibility of laws play a consequential role in the society and they should be able to consider time, place, various consequences and so forth. As a tangible example, it has to be considered whether a person has made an offense deliberately, intentionally, or made for some personal gain, just for fun or other things. If we neglect such situations and make decisions based on fixed laws, the judgment will not be valuable and penetrable enough to distinguish whether a person is guilty or not. To elucidate more on this issue, we have to take different conditions into account in order to have a flourished and thrived laws and help the society not falling behind the fixed law.

Another equally salient point in corroborating my stance is the fact that many laws have to change at a very swift pace according to time in order to prevent a disaster from coming up. If we take a minute to ponder over it, majorities of couples in China have the right to have only one child. This one-child law has now created some problem for the total population of China and the government decided to change it as soon as possible. In fact, natural disasters like earthquake, flood, diseases and so forth, are able to diminish the number of the population drastically. So, it is necessary for the government in China to shift the one-child law. It can be deduced from a combination of breadth of coverage and depth of detail that laws should not only be flexible but also capable enough to change with time and place in order to face many trials and tribulations successfully.

However, what was alluded to above can't be overgeneralized to all contexts. Along with the innumerable benefits it has, indisputably, fixed laws are always helpful and useful and they contribute greatly to the reduction of problems in any particular society owing to the fact that they are able to discern whether a person is guilty or not, in any circumstance, time and place. However, it was a story in a nutshell; actually, there are more reasonable grounds that can lend weight to my viewpoint.