The luxuries and conveniences of contemporary life prevent people from developing into truly strong and independent individuals.

I contend to the given statement that the high standard of living and opluent life abstain from developing truly strong and indepenndent individuals. I would agree to this statement that the people living in a family that can afford opluency, they might tend to more dependent and weak compared to the one that has been raised or living in a moderate family culture.

I would like to through some light upon this topic by elaborating this as, any person right from where he/she born, if he has seen all the luxuries around, got all the toys or other materialistic things. They haven't seen any of the hardships that are done to earn the money or the position, that they are enjoying righ now. They don't know how much labourious work it to make the toys or any other things. They develop a mindset that everything is easily available by money and as they grow up, they are introduced to the real world rather than, the reel world that they enjoyed when they were young.

After entering adolscent, they tend to depend on their parents or relatives for making themselves prove in this demanding and competitive market. Hence, they had the luxuries but weren't familiarized with the orginality or how this world works. They were more often get pampered by their expensive toys, but doesn't know their real value. They end up by a heck of a lot to understand in this world.

On the other side, A person with middle class background, As a child, they wouldn't get their new toys so easy. They didn't get whatever they demanded. As they passed their college's, they ran here and there for the job interviews. They have learnt hardship by seeing their parents work and also engaging on their own by themeselves. So, they have probably been defeated more times than a rich brat. Therefore, by these small defeats, they become strong, independent and tend to take their own responsibilties and that of their families too. In this case, a rich person's child would not be able to take his own reponsibilties, thinking of the whole family is a far away.

I would like to add a example of a Daimond Businessman from surat, India. He is running a daimond business in surat. He is among the richest person in surat. Recently, his son came back to india after graduating from a UK. He wanted to make his child aware of the hardships of life. So, he told his son to live in a village, which is located in south india. Irrespective of not knowing the language and the culture, his son accepted the challenge. His father had some conditions, He gave him only 7000rs., he has to stay their for 2 months and not continuing any job for more than 2 weeks. He accepted the challenge and went there. First few days he was stranded on the street wandered here and there because he didn't knew the language, so nobody gave him their house on rent. After some days he started learning the basic by hearing all people and he did almost 9-10 jobs in the span of 2 months, also worked at a bakery shop. The primary goal of the businessman was to eduate his child not in terms of having all the bookish knowledge but to step out in the real world and experience hardships, managing money, how to live in when there is less amount of money. After his son came back to surat, he was more confident and could withstand any adverse breakdown.

I would like to conclude that any person that experiences hardships would be able to gain confidence by his own. Hence that i strongly agreed and proved by the above points that the hardships at times will not be so benign but you will reap your hardship in terms of freedom from dependence and would grow out a lot stronger than your previously were.