A nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the recommendation and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, describe specific circumstances in which adopting the recommendation would or would not be advantageous and explain how these examples shape your position.

The given issue states quite a difficult problem of education. A nation should require all its students study the same nation curriculum until they enter colleges. At first sight, it might seem rather reasonable and even wise, however, it conceals a lot of potential problems. Hence, such education policy should not be implemented, because it seriously limits intellectual development and creative potential of students.

Studying the same national curriculum will create many troubles for students, because, a school years are the period when a young student should explore the world from different sides. The main problem of such fixed curriculum is a problem of strict limits of observation. For example, a student has a great predesposition towards arts, however, the same national curriculum does not include fine arts. In this regard, the young studend will not be able to develop his or her creative skills. And consequently, the world may lose a new Mozart, for example.

The second reason against the same curriculum is that all people are different from each other. So, they should have possibility to find out own place to develop. For example, if a study curriculum does not much a student's preferences, he or she should have possibility to choose a school or educational program that matches him/her the best. The school years are tough for every person, because a young person does not know who is he? What kind of activity he likes more? Hence, in this regard, educational system should offer diverse programs in order to make a student's becoming more easy and fast. Consequently, in this regard, the proposed issue is not advantageous at all.

Perhaps, the given statement makes sense in only one case, if a government wants to build a unioun nation that consist of ordinary people. Such a rigid educational system seriously resembles the educational system of Soviet Union, where the same curriculum was implemented. Probably, it was beneficial for one side, for example, the grammar rate raised quite fast, and almost all people were able to read and wright, especially, if to juxotpose with Imperical period of Russia, when 80 percents of nation were illiterate. Hence, the same national curriculum may be advantegeous, but on the limited area.

To sum up, the same national curriculum is not the best decision for a nation, because it limits intellectual and creative potential of a nation drastically. Students should have possibilty to find out themselves and the way how they want to develop, and a nation must provide such possibility.