A nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college.

To begin with, this is absolutely a highly controversial topic, which means it is impossible to achieve an extreme conclusion. It is common knowledge that never will there be a perfect policy. So to take the same national curriculum for all of its students does have its problems and flaws. Despite its imperfection, I will agree with the argument mentioned in the question, which is a nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college. The followings are my reasons.

In the first place, to study the same national curriculum is a great choice because it provides a fair platform for all of students in this nation to compete. For example, if every student in the nation takes the same mathematic class with same requirements and content, it will be quite easy for college admissions make a fair and reliable test to exam whether students have the ability to enter the college. Because they all learn the same mathematic national curriculum, the score they eventually get is based on a same foundation, which reflects their difference in ability and effect of absorbing knowledge within a uniform curriculum system. In doing so, I think, the quality of the students entering the college will be much better than now.

Secondly, to take the same national curriculum for students are actually thinking for students themselves. Before they enter college, they are still teenagers, most of who do not have a clear idea what kind of job he is going to take, which field he is most interested in and would like to do the research in. To take the same national curriculum help them to establish the foundation of knowledge, such as fundamental math, fundamental physics or history of the U.S, etc. Once he has his own idea after he enter the college, there is no need to take these fundamental class. Students interested in math can just go ahead to further higher math curriculum in college, while students love art of history don't need to go back to learn the basic history knowledge, since they have already learned it in their senior high schools.

There is no doubt that setting a same national curriculum standard, however, in the whole nation will impair the diversity of the curriculum and students' unique personality. But what we should remember is to most of the students, the college is a real start point. Actually, the diversity of curriculum in the college is doing this. So it is superfluous for us to worry about this foible

To sum up, despite the flaw and imperfection of the policy, with balancing the advantages and disadvantages of it, we can safely reach the conclusion that it is a good idea to set up the same national curriculum for students to study before they enter college.