A nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college.

In any nation a variety of students are found with different skills, talents and mindsets. Academics especially school academics play a significant role in shaping their career and lifestyle. Undoubtedly national curriculum and exams which are conducted at school level are used to determine the merit of the students. but this merit might not be the one on which school students can actually be judged on.

There should be specialized schools for each category of skills, so that students can have a variety of choices, and can go to the school of their choice depending on the skill in which they are expert on, In this manner they students will be able to expertise in the skill of their choice and shape their lifestyle in their own way. so that in future they wont regret for what they have and on the career they are working on.

In every specialized skill school, apart from specific skill their can be some common subjects as well which can be part of every schools curriculum, these common subjects can focus on critical thinking, financial management, useful planning which every individual has to do in the future irrespective of the skill on which he/she is working on.

For Instance, a student which is very good at playing instruments will be wasting nearly 15 years of life in studying history, geography and other typical subjects at school level. Rather if he would have studied the different techniques of playing instruments in those 15 years he would have expertise it and his career would have been at a tremendous level.

So a nation need not require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college.