A nation should require all its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college rather than allow schools in different parts of the nation to determine which academic courses to offer.

It is widely accepted that one of the aim of education of education is to make an individual capable of leading their lives in the society in a manner which is harmless and hopefully, beneficial to others. Apart from this, education also plays a significant role in teaching us our evolution, history and existence at the place where we lead our lives. It provides the historical continuity to the

In this context, homogenization of the curriculum negatively affects the preservation of our diversity by not acquianting students with the provincial and local aspects of the state they reside in. We can take vernacular languages for example, in the case of countries where different languages are spoken in different provinces like India, Pakistan, Spain, Canada, etc. Imposing a uniform national curriculum without giving the scope for teaching the language of the land would lead to the loss in numbers of those who can fluently write in that language (though they can speak) and can lead to extinction of the finer features of these languages which have developed throughout centuries.

Another field of study which would take a hit is the regional history. Each geographical territory has a tale of how the natives started settling there, the battles fought in that region and possibly, the sacrifices made by the ancestors to defend it. These fables of history need to be trickled down to the young generations to develop in them, a sense of belonging towards their place of birth. Their would be lesser scope to teach regional history in a uniform national curriculum.

To those who argue that a same national curriculum would place all the students on an equal footing for future opportunities, I contend that the fields of study which are objective in nature like science and mathematics can be made uniform but humanities and social sciences curriculum require a more thorough deliberation. Moreover, a varied and custom curriculum suitable to the provincial or city level provides the scope to students to develop their extra-curricular interests well suited to that region or otherwise. For instance, a student can get a top class theatre education in New York while someone else living in Silicon Valley can hone their technical skills by taking advantage of the technological environment over there.

So, in conclusion, I would posit that imposing a uniform curriculum on a dicerse body of students can be detrimental to the regional languages and history and can be done in the field of objective sciences at be