A nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college.

Author asserts that a nation should set a common curriculum to all the students studying below college level so that they gain a universal set of courses until they enter college. Maintaining a nation-wise same curriculum is beneficial to maintaining a homogenity in the basic fundamental knowledge that students gain before entering the colleges, however, this kind of rule when imposed too rigidly may impart some shortcomings in the learning process of the students.

It is quite an effective way to maintain uniformity in the level of students: when all the students get same curriculum they are not biased in anyway while considering the chance of getting opportunity for studying varieties of subjects. This ensures equility in various entrances and examinations that students might appear after school because all are provided with same fundamental curriculum. Thus, this also hepls to evaluate the students actual capacity and their potentiality to perform in college level.

Albeit it has some advantage when considered superficially, it may cause some negative effects as well. When rule of maintaining same curriculum is put into practice in very strict sense: leaving no space for the schools to add or eliminate some limited courses to meet the interest of their students, this idea has chances to hinder the learning process of the students. For example, in some schools, students might study an extra subject of his or her interest but , the law of the nation prohibits him or her from studing that subject. This kind of inflexible rule can obviously discourages the learning interest among the students.

In nutshell, it is not a bad decision to set a common curriculum to all of the students before entering college but it is judicious when some limited flexibility is provided so that schools can make a slight modification to meet the needs of the students and thier state.