A nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the recommendation and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, describe specific circumstances in which adopting the recommendation would or would not be advantageous and explain how these examples shape your position

Broadly speaking, one of the most important factors in choosing a college's major are high school and pre-high school curriculums, since they motivate students to plan for their educational life. It is safe to say that curriculum before college should be different based on students personality types. Also, it gives students opportunity of expanding their perspective in special major.

Firstly, every person has especial skills and talents. As a case in point, consider students who like math but they do not like history. If they are able to choose especial curriculum which contains math, algebra, and statistics, they would study these kinds of topics eagerly, and they flourish quickly. Therefore, they could gain great marks and it boosts their confidence, and encourage them to study more. On the other hand, if the educational system, forces these students to study history as much as their favorite topics, they become disappointed and it is likely to gain unsatisfying grades and feel unsuccessful in their life.

Secondly, by offering different curriculum before college, students could be familiar with their favorite college major and become an expert on one specific topic. Consider freshmen in math, if they already studied algebra and statistic in high school, they could spend more time on the professional courses like algebra in 3 Dimensional space. Furthermore, since they do not have to waste their time on the unfavorite topics like history, their focus are completely one their majors' requirements.

However, the same curriculum which covers the different types of major may be helpful for students who do not make the decision about their future major. This kind of curriculum introduces students to different topics and provides the effective situation for them to make their decision. Nevertheless, if schools hold some kinds of workshops for introducing different college majors and their careers to their students, there is no plus for the same curriculum.

To put in a nutshell, by customizing curriculum for different types of interests, students become more expert, focused, and confident in their educational life.