A nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college.

To enter college, children have to have basic education. They learn all the basic stuff which is required to start with college. Children have to learn something in every field of specialisation but at a certain point, they have to choice between them. I would point out that this is beneficial and that a national curriculum have some serious shortcomings who are undermine the talents of our new coming college students.

First of all, children have to have the ability to learn something in their field of interest. Of course, every child have to know something about all the basic subjects which are implemented in every school program. After a certain point in their education they have to have the ability to choice the subject they would like to choice based on their interests, talent or future vision. When every child is locked up in a national curriculum space to improve their talent is threated. Children with very clear future plans may have to follow classed which they think there are unnecessary which lead to children that are not motivated anymore.

When every child gets the same education we get students in college which are knowing exact the same things but also students who don't know exact the same things. We have to have students who are specialised in a certain area instead of people who know exact the same things.

It is not important if we all have the same education and curriculum. There are more ways who lead to the same point. If we let our children choose to take a path instead of oblige them to take a certain path we get more motivated students which lead to better employees in the future. In the end it is important to test every child in exact the same way, but the path could be different for sure.

In the end, we have to give children a possibility to explore their own path. A basic education is important, but at a certain point children have to choice something they would like to do. If anyone is educated by the same curriculum we got thousands of the same college students which isn't beneficial.