"A nation should require all its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college "

Children are the future leaders of a country and their upbringing depends a lot on the type of education they receive. So there should be no compromise towards education a child as they might become the face of our country in future. Educating students should be done systematically. Indisputably, each child has its own quality and that should be taken care of in a different way, but the curriculum as a whole should be same throughout the nation for all its students before entering college so as to bring each student to the same level of education qualification before birfurcating them for their specialization courses. Thus a nation should require all of its students to study same national curriculum untill they enter college.

Many people get transferred from one place to another. The child therefore has to change school. If the curriculum is different at different parts of the country, the child will face a lot of difficulty in coping up with the studies at the new place. Instead, if the same curriculum is followed throughout the nation, it will help the student to start off his study from where he left. Thus a smooth transition from one place to other. Let us consider the example of people who are in defense. They get relocated after every 2-3 years thus hindering their children for changing schools and curriculum. If there are same subjects with same syllabus throughout, they may not have to face such difficulties.

For selections to the college, there are common entrance examinations taken by students all over the country. If the curriculum is different in different parts, there will be advantage for students at some part of the country while some students at the some other part will suffer. For example, entrance exam for different IITs (Indian Instutute of Technology), primier institutes for pursuing Bachelors of Technology conducts the same exam throughout India and students who have studied with the CBSE board of education have an upper hand than those who studied at the ISCE board of education as the curriculum for exam at IIT is similar to that of the CBSE. Thus by having the same curriculum throughout, all the students will be at the same level and the real competition will take place then.

To conclude, it may be said that although for different students, the learning capacity is different and they may be taught in a way which is benefecial for them but in the long run, they should also be taught the same curriculum like all the other students in the country to bring them to the same level of knowledge.