"A nation should require all its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college rather than allow schools in different parts of the nation to determine which academic courses to offer."

The statement claiming that a nation should require all of its students to study national curriculum until they enter college is affirmative. It is well known fact that, a nation is dependent on the quality of students that the coutry produces. This quality can be assessed only if the students are from same caliber of curriculum.

For example, if a student from an advanced education system ,competes in academics with a student from a midget curriculum ,with all other factors such as age,class,gender,etc. being equivalent, the chances for the former student to excel the later is bright. This doesn't necessarily mean that the student from the lower level of curriculum is not brilliant in academics. Therefore, In such cases, we cannot directly assess the brilliance of both the students from two different system of education. Moreover, the competition between two students from different education system will not witness the brilliance of the studens instead it indicates the power of the education system which has its upper hand on the other curriculum.

Taking a country with a standardised system of education one can easily predict the economic growth of the nation. However, the existence of different education system in a country shows signs a mixed economy. Also, presence of different standards of education reflects the living standards of people as well. This kind choices in educational system is apparantly unfair as it is indifferent among people of different class.

Standardising an education system is similar to setting standards to measurements. In that regard, one cannot be considered as brilliant with his/her academic scores unless and until the educational system is same for everyone else in the country.