Nations should pass laws to preserve any remaining wilderness areas in their natural state, even if these areas could be developed for economic gain.

Write a response in which you discuss your views on the policy and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider the possible consequences of implementing the policy and explain how these consequences shape your position.

Where will we find the wild if their remains no wild? The urbanization in all the countries leads to deforestation and destruction of the natural habitat, to help sustain the growing needs of resources of the ever increasing population. So the natural habitats are diminishing rapidly. But we take measures to safe guard such wilderness areas as they play a key role to maintain the environmental balance.

It must be the primary concern of the governing people of the respected countries, as they possess the power to enforce suitable law, to protect the remaining natural ecosystems. The natural reserves of the country help maintain the balance of the environment and also provide shelter to the various and diverse flora and fauna, which are the precious elements of a country’s culture. As an example, in 2002, Indians found threatening statistics a particular type of herb, only found in dense forests of Satara, is considered very useful in healing various ailments. These particular herbs hold a high economic value. But it was more important to protect them. Hence, the government passed strict laws to curb their extinction.

Secondly, such natural places are assets to the other people also. Wouldn’t it feel very insane if one wished to go on a vacation to relax but found only human constructed buildings of cements everywhere? One always to go and find peace and change in silent natural places or do some adventures around the wild rivers and mountains like river rafting or trekking and camping in forests. Hence, these natural ecosystems make wonderful rehabilitation locations for people and hence it is the nations’ duty to foreguard them.

Also, these areas turn out to be centre of tourist attractions, who come to witness such blissful sights of the country. Not by a large amount, but these places do provide with revenue support by international and national tourism. Hence such alternatives and laws must be applied that these wilderness remain in their natural state but help getting economic gains. However, one must assess the issues and situation well. Like, a forest area does not have many distinctive flora or fauna and neither does it provides habitat for animals, and the area nearby can be a residential one which does not have enough homes to shelter the whole population. Then these areas can be used for the habitation of people.

Thus, it can be concluded that the natural areas are a treasure house of a nation and can be of used for economic gains. But one must understand the importance of that these places hold, and hence must be preserved and protected. So, being able to make decisions, humans should asses the importance og\f the wilderness and use these places accordingly.