No field can advance significantly unless outsiders brings their knowledge and experience to their field

I agree with the statement that no field can advance without the knowledge from outsiders. As all the sciences are interrelate with each other. The knowledge from one area is helpful for the operation of the other area.

Consider how entomology requires the knowledge of soil science, plant breeding, and agronomy to completely eradicate the insect problem, we need to have the knowledge of many science with which insects are related. Like soil science provides the knowledge of the soil type, favorable moisture for the insect growth, different practices lke flooding and drying employed in soil. Plant breeding assists entomology by producing disease resistance variety by examining the restintance power of the insect. Similarly, agronomy deals with the different types of variety of plant.

Consider how entomologists require the knowledge of many sciences like chemistry, plant breeding, and soil science to completely eradicate the insect problem. Plant breeding assists in the development of insect resistance strains which plays pivotal role to deal with the insect problems. Likewise, Chemist formulates insecticides to kill the insect on a single dose or on repeated dose. Similarly, Soil science assists to control insects by the adoption of different treatments like soil drying, flooding.

And the more striking example of the field in which the knowledge of diverse field is required in evolution of human being. To fully decipher in this field, one need to have the knowledge of geology, biochemistry, linguists.