No field of study can advance significantly unless it incorporates knowledge and experience from outside that field.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

The assertion makes a valid point to certain extent, but it is too absolute and unconditional. I agree, that knowledge as well experience of other fields' holds importance in the study of certain fields. However, some domains might be self sufficient enough to advance without depending on other varied fields. Discipline like Mathematics started on its own feet and over the years has advanced without incorporating experiences from any other fields.

Consider the field of arts, where imagination plays a pivotal role rather than any theory or experience. Be it visual, auditory, or performing arts, all these fields have advanced on their own since their birth. In fact, no other domain can be amalgamated with art. One cannot apply the experiences of mathematics or politics in improving artistic activities.

On the other hand, field of science is significantly dependent on mathematics. Motion of the planets, interplanetary distances, speed of the heavenly bodies are all derived by using mathematical calculations. Even the field of physics has not been untouched by Mathematics. Faraday's law of electromagnetic induction, Einstein's theory of relativity, Newton's laws of motion are all incomplete without mathematical operations.

Politics is one other field, which capitalizes the knowledge of other domains like economics and statistics. To form economic policies of a nation, it is of utmost importance to have a mastery on economics. Statistics of employment, poverty, health issues are required for the leaders to determine the well being of the citizens and take concrete steps to improvise the basic necessities of people.

To sum up, I partially concord with the author's statement. Though, experiences and knowledge from different fields outside the study of a particular field, are necessary for the advancement in that field, but, as discussed the statement does not hold true for all the domains. There are certain fields like arts and philosophy that have gotten nothing to do with other areas and are totally dependent on self for the advancements.