No field of study can advance significantly unless it incorporates knowledge and experience from outside that field.

None can deny the inter-correlation among different fields of study. No single field of study can explore every problem even in its own area. It is seen that several times, an intricate problem created in one field can be properly and logically explained with the help of knowledge and experience come from completely different areas. So, researches in one field can only be advanced with collaboration of other fields.

A common example of this interdisciplinary study is the amalgamation of Mathematics and Physics. In Physics the postulates regarding nuclear model, Pauli’s model for electron all are corroborated by Mathematical explanation. Astrophysics requires knowledge from Physics, Astronomy and Mathematics. In studying global warming and its consequences, remedies it is required to have idea in Chemistry, Meteorology, Environmental Science, Mathematics, Statistics as here one have to forecast the extent of effect of greenhouse gases, explain the effect on atmosphere, how pollution will change the composition of environment.

Recently, combination of Statistics and Biology gives birth to Biostatistics. In this field knowledge and experience from both fields are equally required as it wants to predict the effect of various clinical trials on human body and as a result it is essential to have a depth in genetics.

Thus, to advance in certain field it requires having knowledge from other relevant fields. Without incorporation of these fields cease the development of the field.