In order for any work of art—for example, a film, a novel, a poem, or a song—to have merit, it must be understandable to most people.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

These days artistic work have a huge affect on how people perceive or understand a particular theme. It can be seen that many people are attracted to film , novel , poem or even song. However, if artistic work is not made meaningful and comprehensible to the spectator then the true intention of the art may not be conveyed and its true value be unrecognised.

Today stories of great men of the past and secrets of the past are best presented in the form of an art for example film or a novel or a song. These artistic forms can have a huge impact on people who view them and in turn they seem to learn much from it. However, it is essential that these artistic forms are not made unfathomable to the public. Especially for a person who has not reached the level of a scholar, reading the poems of Juliet and ceaser may have no meaning at all. The poetic language only gets his understanding flummoxed. The prime content of the art must be cogently displayed. This art can be a very useful source of teaching. Also, they can inspire the greatest of talent among the people by just creating a drawing that has a huge impact on the person. For this is needs to elementarily be understood by the public.

Although it is essential to make the art understandable, often times it would be unjust to display the art in that manner. Several great paintings made by greatest of the artists had not been recognized at their times. It is only now that their work is being comprehended and truly valued. The people at that time did not have the level of understanding as the artist himself and hence fail to recognize the importance of the art.

Henceforth to make success of the art it is necessary that the art be created in a manner fathomable to the public. That way the art can get true recognition and the importance it needs without it being rebuked or banished.