As people rely more and more on technology to solve problems, the ability of humans to think for themselves will surely deteriorate.

Reliance on technology effects human thinking. We are living in a time where phrases like "smart phones, dumb people" are quite common. However, technology acts as a support to fight against the crisis that we face today. Technology has enabled people to think more creatively, accurately and thus contribute towards overall well being of society in a much efficient way.

Technology has opened up our minds to a space which was previously unconcieved, thus helping in development of a safer enviornment. We hear of a new research being done almost every other day, all these research are mostly for a safer enviornment for humans and their existence. A recent study which was published in New york times demonstrated how playing american football is associated with brain disformation and increases the chances of having mental illness. Signs of which get visible mostly after the age of thirty. There were alarming number of professional players of american football who at the age of fifty, or maybe earlier are on medication. This report led to banning the head bang in most schools, while playing football.

Technology make us more creative, and divert our mind into more useful things, more things that could contribute towards betterment of society. We know that wheels were invented way back in time, do we see anyone working to make the same wheel again?. Technology is now enabling to find a solution to increasing accidents, and traffic. Autonomous cars are being developed based on the antediluvian wheels. One day, we will see a safer road and self-driven cars.

Excessive use of technology, that has no or ver little benefit deteriotes our thinking capacity and intellect. Smart Phones are to be blamed partly for such a damage. People blindly believe what they see on social media and won't even check for the actuality before responding. There has been numerous such cases which lead to violent upheavel, begining from social media.

To sum it up, though technology has acted as a catalyst for destruction of humans intellect and has made us more addictied to it, upto a extent we can't even imagine our life without it. However, technology plays a bigger pivotal role in the development of society and acts as a precursor to the future world. A world comprised of less accidents and a better prospectus can be achieved only with our reliance on technology.