As people rely more and more on technology to solve problems, the ability of humans to think for themselves will surely deteriorate.

As technology becomes more integrated with our everyday life, the ability of humans to think for themselves will surely deteriorate due to their dependency on technology to problem solve issues. It is true that technology has replaced many components in our everyday life and that humans greatly depend on technology as a means to make decisions for them. Humans since the advent of technology have relied heavily on technology for not just problem solving. Our dependency on technology has reached a sickening level. Humans are gradually displaying less of an ability to problem solve without the dependency of technological tools. It is also very visible that due to the dependency on technology the overall level of creativity has also decreased. One of the scariest scenarios is that all technology is driven by electrical resources, so what will happen when there is no electricity. We will discuss each example in further detail.

With the reliance on technology to make critical decisions for humans, it is clear that humans are losing the ability to provide accurate and effective solutions to real life problems. The loss of this ability can be attributed to the heavily reliance on technology. No longer is the average human master of their own decisions, as technology in many ways has enslaved them with the output of data in problem solving. If a humans we no longer are able to make independent decisions, the outlook is very dim.

The loss in the ability to problem solve our own issues also will directly impact our level of creativity in being able to advance the human species as a whole. The dependency on technology will slow progress and perhaps pullback effort for humans as an entity in advancement on this world. The ability to problem solve and creativity go hand in hand. Every problem, in most cases, is unique and requires new solutions. The ability to present new solutions comes from creativity and with lower levels of creativity to recognize solutions to problems will have an inverse effect on the human race.

Furthermore, most if not all technology relies on electricity as a power source. So what will happen when there is a long duration of electrical outage? With our levels of dependency on technology and the inability to problem solve compounded with lessening levels of creativity will introduce total chaos. While technology is a very resourceful tool to be used in helping us achieve objectives, it is not in our best interest to make technology the focus on making all of our decision. It is a tool to be used, not a key to be relied on. Humans need to be engine in decision making and technology just a component of that engine, not the other way around.

In conclusion, as people rely more on technology to solve problems while demonstrating less of an ability to think for them self is accurate. Humans for the past decades have provided plenty of signals in lacking less of an ability to problem solve issues in real life and have lower levels of confidence towards creativity. The only thing that needs to happen now is for our electric power sources to go down for an extended period of time before all chaos break lose.