People who make decisions based on emotion and justify those decisions with logic afterwards are poor decision makers.

We human-beings are thriving in this world primarily because of our intelligence. As with intelligence, our emotions are more convoluted than most other animals. With emotions, comes a great part of responsibility when to hold them back and when to act accordingly. There are times when emotional judgements are needed , and when logical-rational judgments are required. I mostly agree with the statement, but acknowledge there are a few instances when this statement is not true.

At first, making decisions are a important aspect of our lives. Humans have to make decisions about everything from as trivial or prosaic as which brand of coffee/tea should we drink to which job/career should we pursue. Every decision, even if they are small as consequences in our lives. If we are impulsive about these decisions, sooner or later this may become a cause of regret. For example, one may find the study of physics exciting and insightful. But, when it is time to make a decision about which subject to major in university, he may have chosen a different subject such as computer science, biology, or marketing. This decision may have been an impetuous decision rather than a rational logic working behind it. After several years, he may regret this decision which should have been more thoroughly considered. And this example may even work in reverse. As his love for physics overwhelms his rational judgement of life afterwords. He may have graduated from a university majoring in physics but, afterwards he had hard time finding a reasonable job. This may lead to anxiety and depression. This is why these life altering decisions should be taken with proper judgments and by intense emotions.

Consequently, we should look into our past to have a better grasp about the statement. If we look over to the period when Greece was the place of intellectuals, the paragons of human kind of that time flourished in that region. The philosophers like Aristotle, Socrates, Archimedes, Pythagoras, and etc were composed and even minded people. They were the ones that set knowledge as the first block of advancement of our race. To this days, it is knowledge that divides us sharply from the other animals. These people took decisions in a very composed way. They were the leaders of their time. As time went by, we are now divided into different independent countries which are led by leaders. These leaders maybe called prime ministers or presidents are elected by the votes of the people ( assuming we are talking about the democratic countries) . These leaders have to have the best judgments because the repercurssions falls the the whole country. Even a one bad judgment may lead to a catastrophic results. This may outbreak a war or even worse a "world-war". As some of the countries are now equipped with nuclear weapons, it is not a overstatement to say that another war may end the human race or any life on this planet.

However, there are some instances when emotional judgments are needed. For example, when people are oppressed because of being a minority in a country , a huge corruptions are conducted by the governemnt , and many more. In these times, people needs to emotional, and they need protest immediatly , even if there are dire consequences. Because these adversities are impeding the natural rights of the people. Only way to go against them is to protest on the streets.