“People who make decisions based on emotion and justify those decisions with logic afterwards are poor decision makers.”

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

People who make decisions based on emotion firstly but afterwards analyzing the situation with logic that decisions proved to be wrong or poor decisions. Decision should be judicious in any situation so that after taking that decision one can't feel regret about it.

Primarily, decisions are made on two bases one with mind and one with heart. But always mind says is not same as heart says. Both are different in every situation. so that where calculations are necessary decision should be with logic. For example in mathematics one cannot go with what heart says in that he or she wants to apply logic and do calculation with appropriate formula and then answer the question. In that decision based on emotion is poor decision.Moreover, decisions that doctors take based on patients situation. They gave medicine according to the situation not based on what their heart says. They apply their logic and think that what are pros and cons of those situations which medicine is suitable for him and then they take decision. Not only in medical field but also in art, politics, history, science and education decision should be wise and appropriate. I should say in all the fields this situation is applicable from little child to old man all people have to make decision.

Secondly, for a politician there are many situations where they want to make quick decision.at that point if they apply logic that is not appropriate. If time is not a constraint then they can think more and take decision. But in many situations they want to take decisions. They have to take many decisions so that they don't need to think logically. If any wrong decision by politician can ruin the reputation of whole party. Sometimes their decision may prove to be wrong.All decision taken by mind is also not wise every time. It is said that "Think before you speak”. That is absolutely correct in this particular situation. That is also correct decision based on emotions proved to be wrong and poor.

Lastly, any decisions by historians are also quick decision. Best example is Mahatma Gandhi. He took a quick decision that he wants an independent India. For that he gave his life and gave Indians an independent country. All this examples suggests that all the decisions are not poor based on emotions. All the decisions are not good and wise based on emotion but some of the decisions that are best taken by emotion and quickly.

In sum, I am totally agree with that normal people who make decision based on emotion and justify those decision with logic afterwards are poor decision makers.