People who make decisions based on emotion and justify those decisions with logic afterwards are poor decision makers.

Decision making is regarded as a art.Good logical skills, reasoning skills, emotional stability and to be able to calculate the impact of decision are some of the skills that constitutes decision making.The author contends that the people who make decisions based on emotional reasons and later justify those decisions with logic are poor decision makers.

From the author statements one could comprehend that the he does not considers people who takes the decisions on the basis of their emotions as bad decision makers but only those who justify them with logic afterwards. The author also fails to mention anything about the outcome of the decision that is being justified. Does author considers the decision maker poor even if the outcome of the decision was successful. This statement does not give complete reasoning for deciding if the person can be called as poor decision maker.

Good decision making skills are one of the most important skills that the industry demands. Employers want employees who have the capabilities to take the decision which is best for the company based on their logic and analytic skills rather than their emotions. The decisions are taken on the basic of the statistics and evidences to check the all the possible impacts of the decision on the company. The decision taken only on the basis of emotion have much higher chances of having a bad impact.Taking a decision on the basis of emotion may have serious effects on one's life. The emotion of the person at the time of the decision also will impact the decision. If the person was emotionally sound, then the decision may not always backfire , but if the decision is taken when the person is very happy or very angry or sad because of some course of events, then those factors may influence the person decision. Thus, decision taken during that time may result in vain.

In sum, taking decisions based only on your emotions can impact your decisions in a bad way. People should take the decisions on the basis of their logical and analytical reasoning.