People who make decisions based on emotion and justify those decisions with logic afterwards are poor decision makers.

Our elders always says " Never make promise when you are very happy and never break promise when your too sad".

Humans have significant abilities to analyze,understand and evaluate any type of discussions.Generally, I believe in order to evaluate at any decision a self-analysis of whether that decision is acceptable or not. In case if there an extreme complex condition where we are unable to analyse any issue/topic, we should have brainstorming with out go-to concern person.This surely helps you to get a different prospective other than what you have.

Analyzing the issue/topic will surely helps you to understand the seriousness of it and get a deeper insight of what it is actually worth it.And based on the understanding of analysis, decision would be strong and justified with proper understanding.

There are some strategies we need to apply while considering any issue for making decision. Those strategies are:

1. Always brainstorm with people related to issue and get their insights.

2. Always believe what you see and most importantly what you cannot see and hold a strong belief in it.

3. Analyze the pros and cons of the issue.

4. Analyze the short-term and long-term effects of the issue.

And many more...

This definitely gets some insight to evaluate & make a valuable decision.

Therefore, I believe any decision based on emotion would proved to be poor decision.Because of the fact that the emotion plays different roles in our life.Some emotions can be used to appease someone in order to get favor and some people could fake emotions. So its very difficult to understand the logic behind the person who's emotions we are judging. And then justifying those decision with logic is same as giving self-satisfaction but in reality it fails precisely.