People who make decisions based on emotion and justify those decisions with logic afterwards are poor decision makers.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

Everyday are people challenged by making thousands of decisions. Sometimes those decisions are small and not worth thinking a long time about it. But in some cases we have to make decisions where choices have a great impact. In those cases it's important to think twice and not make a decision purely on the first emotion which covered up. In this situation or only guide is emotion which often gives our biased information which leads to a negative outcome.

Impulsive people are making often decisions in a second without thinking about the results. In many situations, a handling does not have one variable. To weight all of those variables you can not truly trust your first glance. You have to give yourself time to weigh all of those variables individually and afterwards make up a conclusion by overseeing the situation.

In addition an example. The Dutch government made plans to build a railway from western to the eastern part of the country. Because of pressure from local institutions, the government decide to start building without proper plans. While they contract many companies to accomplish the task they realise that there were some logical problems. If the government did not only make a decision on the emotion to help commuters quickly by building a new railway. They had saved millions of euros and costs on lawsuits.

Decision making based on emotions does not fit in our western society. We learn our student to give reliable and substantiated arguments instead of saying: ''because I think so''. We learn them to think about topic a discuss this topic with other students. After all, students have to oversee a the different views and make a conclusion based on facts.

To summarise, Impulsive actions do not often lead to an optimal situation. For sure in situations with multiple options and choices. Also in bigger plans where there are a lot of stakeholders decisions based on logic and statistics are recommended.

There is nothing wrong with having emotions on a topic but decisions do also have a part where thinking is more important than feeling.