People who make decisions based on emotion and justify those decisions with logic afterwards are poor decision makers.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

Definition of a stability is being in a state of mind where you control your emotion instead of the opposite. Stability of mind essential and most basic condition for sane decision making. It is known and has been demonstrated in many instances including terrorism and "crimes of passion" that being in control of emotions clouds the decision-making ability of a person. This some times can lead to not only rash decisions but a regret for the rest of the life.

Furthermore, the let's shed some light on the most recent event related to the issue in question. President of the USA, Donald Trump's first comments on the Charlottesville incident in which he improvised "There is violence on many sides." is a perfect example of bad decision making under the influence of emotions. After such a horrific incident the country turned to Trump expecting him to release the pressure of hatred among the citizens of the country. Most of them were aware about his opinions on white nationalists but still, there was a hope that he will take a position on the right side of the issue denounce them. His rash improvisation made him a center of criticism in the USA and made the situation even worst.

Moreover, the other example pressing this point is the act of terrorism. Most of the terrorist who commits this horrific act are overburdened with emotions which they justify using logic.

However, critics might argue that decisions made without emotions are harsh and insensitive. To counter-argue this it is true that one should have a touch of his emotions in the decision making but the emotions should not be in-charge.

Therefore, on the analysis of all the examples mentioned above, it is evident that in order to make rational decisions one should control his emotions rather than his emotions controlling him.