People who make decisions based on emotion and justify those decisions with logic afterwards are poor decision makers.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

The claim that the decisions based on emotions and then justified with logic afterwards indicate a poor decision making capability of an individual, is a little overstated and may not be an accurate perception of the conjectures of the impact of emotional decision-making made by the individual.M ost of the time, emotions define decisions and consequently accelerate decision-making capabilities of a person or a group of individuals.

Many great revolutions and wars have started and ended as a result of an emotional response to a situation. By the word "emotions", one obviously does refer to feelings, wether they are of love, hatred or fear. An endless list of feelings can be created which have been defined by the term emotion.For instance, the ocurrence of the Holocaust was a result of an emotional fear in Hitler and the Nazis towards the gypsys, Jews , homosexuals and many other castes. These castes were considered as a threat to the Nazis (by the Nazis). During the war, many countries served as ally to these castes and tried to fight Hitler and Nazis. This obliquely directs towards the emotional responses of the other ally countries towards the suffering of the petty families and individuals in Europe. Thus, the various feelings of groups of individuals and some individuals alone, are a part of the decisions they make in order to perform an action.

A more common example of emotional decision-making is of Abraham Lincoln, a former president of the United States, who took various remarkable steps in order to abolish slavery, Clearly, the main reason behind his efforts was that it was not acceptable in a humane society to see people within the same country being treated as slaves.

However, Sometimes emotions may cloud an individuals decision-making, such as in the corporate world, a reputed CEO of a multinational company cannot just make decision because he feels petty towards some issues or feels highly greatful about others. Although considering the fact that a decision must be taken by taking into account all the pros and cons, it is surely a part of an emotional and logical response.

In the end, a shrewd individual or a group of individuals use both emotion and logic in order to obtain the best outcome of a decision. Logical and emotional decision making benefits both the society and the individual.