People who make decisions based on emotion and justify those decisions with logic afterwards are poor decision makers.

While some may argue that best decisions are based on logic, sometimes emotion-based decisions are better. If a person only

decide based on logic in every situation and do not pay attention to his emotion the chances are high to make a poor-one-dimensional decision. For example, upon marriage, if a person only choose a person to marry with only based on logic such as his family background and level of education, after marriage he may found that he does not love his wife even if she is logically a good girl. There are many other examples of this kind such as choosing the major of study and the job. In these situations, in contrast to the statement, if people make decisions only based on logic, they cannot justify them with emotion afterwards, and therefore, they are poor decision makers. It is important to mention that, people should consider their decisions as a multidimensional fact. They cannot only consider logic or emotion. Instead, they should consider both aspects and probable consequences, and then, make a wise decision. For example, in choosing my major for university, I chose my major based on its future job and did not pay attention that if I am interested in. After graduation, I could not find a job since I did not like my major and I did not have enough motivation to be a good student and my resume was not powerful.

If emotion-based decisions are justifiable by logic, they are powerful decisions. When people make any decision, they should try to check it from other aspects, too. For example, upon choosing a job, if a person chooses photography because he loves it, and try to justify it through logic for his family and says I love this job so I have enough motivation to progress and become successful, he is not a poor decision maker.

However, sometimes some decisions are not justifiable. If a person decide to sucide, then there is no justification for his decision, and he would be a poor decision maker.

In sum, from what discussed above, we can conclude that people who make decisions based on emotion are not necessarily poor decision makers. It depends on the situation and people should consider all aspects to make a wise decision.