People who make decisions based on emotion and justify those decisions with logic afterwards are poor decision makers.

If everything in the world had a logic behind, then emotions and feelings would've never existed. Love, animosity, fear would merely be the words in dictionary having nothing to do with oneself in real life.

There are people who make decisions completely based on emotion, ignoring the facts and consequences it can lead to, decisions that have no logic. And yes, they do suffer eventually. But, simply saying that they are poor decision makers would not really be justified.

Talking about decisions concerning the professional life of an individual, one must know the facts right, do a detail study of the subject in consideration and only after a profuse evaluation should an individual make a logically sane decision. Emotions must have no place in decision making in professional front.

But emotions can not always be ignored. Take for example, the various construction companies today are recklessly cutting trees, clearing forests building malls, complexes, etc. Had it been these companies dropped a construction project just to save a tree or a wildlife reserve for that matter, then we would've never developed so much. Our generation would've never heard of urbanization. On the same hand, these construction companies also need to think on emotional front when getting a land vacated by an orphanage or an old age home. Acquiring a land for construction, they must also provide the people with an alternate place to stay.

The well known personality, Ratan Tata, founder of TATA company, a huge businessman didn't forget to make some decisions based on emotions. Hence the popularity and reliability.

Conclusively logic is justified in professional front but emotions can not always take a backseat.