The real talent of a popular musician cannot accurately be assessed until the musician has been dead for several generations, so that his or her fame does not interfere with honest assessment.

Author here has claimed that the actual talent of a musician can be evaluated on only after the musicians has lost his fame after some period of time.I completely agree with the author because music is something which need to be consistent. Musician performing well for a small period of time does not mean he has got talent.There are many reason due to which he have gain fame for some period of time.

Firstly,in today's generation a musician or singer becomes a youtube sensation by just performing excellently is a single song. They get a million views for that song and become popular. But this popularity is ephemeral , fades out with time. This does not mean that musician got a talent.Today's generation need to understand performing magnificently well in a some act does not mean he is talented.

A person can be a pundit in any sector by perseverance and hard work.Music is such a stream where a person needs to work very hard to gain fame.For being expert in music first we need to learn its basic chords deeply.I think a musician is said to be talented if his work is remembered even after a long time his fame is dead.Their followers should remember his song even after he has stops working.Then that person is truly talented.

In today's world some musician don't even know the basics of the music and become tell themselves a musician just by learning what is trending. This type musician also gains fame by the young people. But they are lost their popularity with the trend.

Thus,a true musician is the one who is remembered even after a long time he stops performing.I think today's generation should stop following the trend and should assess a musician who is proficient in his work.