"Schools should be responsible only for teaching academic skills and not for teaching ethical and social values."

The issue of whether school should be responsible only for teaching only academic skills and not for teaching ethical and social values is contentious one. As you see, some people think that school should be responsible only for teaching academic skills. Others people, however, argue that, school should also be responsible for teaching ethical and social values. I agree with the later statement and present the following reasons to support my point of view.

Firstly, school role's is to prepare students for adult life. This is a major role in a student's life, school have to teach them ethical and social values, because in a real world they need values to deal with others. However, if school not responsible for teaching these values, then "what is the purpose of school in the first place? " i mean anyone can get academic skills from others resources.

Secondly, school is the better option for teaching these values, because school is equipped with better resources like professors, teachers, educators and effective curricullums for teaching these things and therefore, they are role models for students, and they know every student better than anyone.

finally, some values are universal like murder, robbery, kindness etc. So, school is just there to focus on them, teach, what is right and what is wrong!

In summary, I believe, school is best place to teach ethical and social values to students, and should be responsible for teaching these values.