Society should identify those children who have special talents and provide training for them at an early age to develop their talents.

Essay topics

Every person has an in born talent. This talent when given an opportunity to express in society will flourish. Parents have been asking their kids about their interest to build up a career in life. Is that question suitable to ask the kid at his age of 5 or 10? As maturity builds over a period of time the kid starts realizing his potential and actual inclination towards what he wants to pursue as a career.

It is very true, artists, expert in the field of music, painting, dancing, singing etc. had passion towards these respective areas. They developed these talents by practicing for long hours and presenting their talent at concerts and competitions. These special talents were there within them since inception. Their efforts to present their talent in front of public has made them experts by now. Appreciation from the society for their outstanding performance has given them courage and enthusiasm to burgeon their passion. It has been studied and found that mentally retarded kids even though are slow learners, they have got few other talents such as creating articles from clay, painting, dancing etc. Society should encourage these mentally challenged kids to attend schools specially meant for them and pursue career in the same direction they are inclined towards.

Great achievers such as Bill Gates at his age of 12 who programmed a game Tic-Tac-Toe that can be played by a single user against computer, Mark Zuckerberg when he was a sophomore at college developed a social networking site where students could upload their photographs and communicate over internet. These talented personalities grabbed the opportunity at their early ages and entertained the public by providing a platform to utilize programmed software's. These people were identified by society with special talents. If they were given an opportunity to show their talent at private organizations, they would have added benefit at large scale. Nevertheless, they started up their own companies and grew at a great pace. After forming a company they started providing trainings to people who be masters like them.

Society and Government should encourage these talented children by providing them subsidized education or create a platform where they could get a chance to present their talent in front of public. Also advertising their talents to gain reputation in society, government should definitely take efforts to uplift these special talents. This would create eagerness amongst other children too and build confidence within them to further build career in areas where they have actual interest.