Society should identify those children who have special talents and provide training for them at an early age to develop their talents.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the recommendation and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, describe specific circumstances in which adopting the recommendation would or would not be advantageous and explain how these examples shape your position.

When it comes to the issue the best way for flourishing children’s talents, some people suggest that society should identify children’s abilities and provide training for them at early age. However, the others have opposite view and think that this suggestion can affect peoples negatively. As far as I am concerned, the last point carries more weight. I take this position on account for the following reason.

The first and important reason is that we can not realize all of children’s talent in the early age. Hence, it is entirely possible we training them in a certain field, while we find out the have many talents in other areas.

A further point we must consider is that developing children’s abilities in a certain field can prohibit children to have all-around development. For example, when a child spends more time for practice playing piano, he have not enough time for communicating and playing with his peers. This cause he can not developed his social skill, which plays a crucial role in the life. In addition, training in the early age can have plenty of negative impacts on their mined. In these years, children can not thinking critically and everything the teacher say them, they accept without doubt in its correctness. As a result, we give the independence thinking of them, which is horrible.

In contrast, children in the early age can learn easy and better, while training them when they are young is difficult. In fact, a child has a flexible mind which helps him to gain information of environment as much as possible. This feature lets educator to teach huge of knowledge for children. Moreover, there are many children in the world that can not foster their talent because of factors like poverty. Therefore, society can discover their talent an assist them to flourish their talents. I think that Lionel Messi is the best example in this matter. As we all know, when he was suffers of growth hormone deficient and his family could pay his treatment, Barcelona football club undertakes all expenses, because they find that he had brilliant and unique talent in football.

All above evidence supports this fact that focus on the special talents at early age can damage other children’s talents, and have numerous effects on their spirit. Of course, as an English proverb goes “a coin has two sides”; therefore, those who agree with this suggestion partially reasonable that in the early age children can better improve their abilities. Nonetheless, I strongly believe that dangerous of this suggestion outweigh its profits.