Some people believe that corporations have a responsibility to promote the well-being of the societies and environments in which they operate. Others believe that the only responsibility of corporations, provided they operate within the law, is to make as much money as possible.

I, assume corporations here referring would be at least large scale industries or even more than that like Multi-National company, which they were already good at money making. So, they should also give back to the society which will bring lot of change in the society and need to initiate a good environment programs, as it is a burning problem current situation, which need to address as soon as possible.

So, I would agree or support the first part of the statement given, that every corporation needs to have social responsibility which actually a great help to the society especially for a poorer countries. For instance if we look at Microsoft, a multi Billion dollar company’s CEO Bill gates and his wife promoting the health care programs through Gates Foundation, which aims at eradicating the dangerous diseases all over the world and they achieved in eradicating some of them, which is actually a great thing and inspirational.

Other corporations like TCS,IBM,Infosys etc. are implementing good environmental programs like “Clean the beach” or “Save the Sparrow” or Bringing awareness among people regarding cleanliness or Building toilets to preclude open toilets etc. These programs actually makes a lot of change in the society and they can come up with innovative ideas to make any problem obsolete.

In the end, Corporations doing a social responsibility will uplift the backward societies and can tackle any problem with their innovative ideas.