Some people believe it is often necessary, even desirable, for political leaders to withhold information from the public. Others believe that the public has a right to be fully informed.

Write a response in which you discuss which view more closely aligns with your own position and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should address both of the views presented.

This topic raises a controversial issue of whether, the political leaders should provide people with all the information or not. Indisputably, there are many covert operations going on by the politic leaders to which information is not shared. Nevertheless, there must be transparency in the system which is democratic and the flow of information should not withhold. Thus, I generally disagree with the contention that the politician should uphold information necessarily and desirably, and would argue that there should be a transparent form government.

Firstly, according to the new amendment made in the constitution, the right to information is now considered among the basic rights of this democratic society. So, it now the right of a person to know the information. To illustrate it, let us take an example of the country where in there is no information rights to the people, in such a country, people might never know what their government is pursuing for them? Such a society is sure to doom.

Secondly, if the political leaders does not share the information with the society, than he might be a culprit of larceny from the people of the nation to whom he serves. Also, it is possible that due to lack of the proper information being provided to the people there be a loss of time, money, and talent that the society possess. For example, under the Pradhan Mantri Gramin Vikas Yojana, many schemes are provided to the farmers for their comfort ease of the purpose, but, if they don't know about it or the information is kept furtive than there is no purpose of implementing it on the first place.

Admittedly, there are many such undertakings for which the information must not be provide to the people as they might consists the matter of national security. To illustrate, take an example of the nuclear test that was conducted by former Indian President at Bhokhran. Such matters are better kept withhold from the people of the society. Further more, there might be some other information relating to the defense services that are kept secretive from the society, but these can be considered the matters that are not affecting the normal life of people directly.

In sum the suggestion of the author that the information should be kept secret from the society is indefensible. This suggestion runs contrary to the overwhelming evidence that transparent and clear information helps in progress of the society. Thus, as long as certain measurements are provided, or some cases are involved the conclusion that the information should be provided to the people holds credit.