Some people believe that teaching morality should be the foundation of education. Others believe that teaching a foundation of logical reasoning would do more to produce a moral society.

In our modern society there is a question on educational system arising. There are people who believe that it is quite importatnt to teach morality in schools. On the other side, there is a group of people who suppose that teaching to think logically is much more essential for a society to be moral. While it is rather controversial issue and both opinions may sound reasonable, I am inclined to think that logical thinking should prevail.

First of all, there is a problem considering the term 'morality'. What is a morality? Tere are different groups of people who think differently and have desparate understanding of morality. Why is it quite essential? Hence it is the teachers who are going to teach pupils and students and it is obscure what moral qualities they consider to be vital. For example, the well-known question about thruth and lie. Is it morally allowable to lie when the truth will have only negative consequances? Is it moral to say to the person with serious desease that he/she is inevitably going to die or is it better to give him/her hope for a better future? It is complicated to answer and it is not sensible to give a teacher a sanction to persuade his/her pupils and students what is right and what is wrong.

Secondly, logical reasoning is very crusial in our life. A brilliant teacher should help to students to learn how to think, how to analyze and how to make logical conclusions. This is the only way for children to understand everything and to make their own judgements on what is moral. That is why school curricula in many countries include such courses as the basics of logics and the classical philosophy.

Finally, despite the fact that logical analysis is much more crusial the mixture of both (teaching of morality and of logical reasoning) could be applied in schools. They may coincide in the literature. Many moral aspects are discribed and discussed in the classical literature and in the works of such wrtiters as Tolstoy, Dostoevsky and others.

To conclude, there is no doubt that the morality plays a big role in developing future society and a moral society could be developed only with the people who have good abilities in order to analyze logicaly, that is why the teaching of logics must be included in school curricula.