Some people believe that teaching morality should be the foundation of education. Others believe that teaching a foundation of logical reasoning would do more to produce a moral society.

Write a response in which you discuss which view more closely aligns with your own position and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should address both of the views presented above.

To build a utopian society the most important factor is the education which the people of society receives.education is the key factor which helps to develop a society. Proper methodologies are required to be implied in order to develop a harmonious society.Education basically relies on two main poles i.e. logical teaching or moral teaching.These two are basic fundamental of education.

According to me, both are pretty much required as the foundation of education. We cannot transparently say that only teaching morality is enough and the same time we cannot say that logical teaching will produce a moral society. Both the teachings are the integral part of education.One needs both logical as well as moral education as both help us in different way to build a person's personality. Hence both moral as well logical teaching act as the foundation of education.

This is quiet evident from the past also. In India, in ancient times the students use to get their education on both grounds- moral as well as logical. The famous story of Eklavya clearly states that he was logically perfect as well morally strong as both these qualities were the part of his education.

It is been stated in the sentence that foundation of logical reasoning will build a moral society, if this is so then why there is increase in crime rate day by day? Now-a-days people believe in logical teaching but values are lost, which is deteorating our society. Only logical reasoning is not sufficient enough to build a moralistic society. One does not leads to other.

therefore at the end I would say that the right education is one which has both moral as well as logical reasoning as its foundation,as both of these are required for a complete and proper growth of a an indivual as well as for building an ideal society.