"Some people believe that teaching morality should be the foundation of education. Others believe that teaching a foundation of logical reasoning would do more to produce a moral society."Write a response in which you discuss which view more closely alig

According to the argument, some people believe that morality should be the foundation of education. On the other hand some believe that teaching a foundation of logical reasoning would be more beneficial. It is true that moral values are important, but in my opinion, for a better future, we need a society which is based on proper logical reasoning.

First of all, there should be a proper reason for everything. Education forms the most essential base for a child’s life. It form the base for their future. When education is based on logical reasoning, it will help to child’s mind to develop and think clearly. Young minds are curious minds and must be provided with proper answers to there questions. If we want to teach moral values, it must be supported by a valid reason for child to grasp it and follow it throughout his life. For example, if we want to teach a child that he must respect elders, then we must also tell him that his elders are like father figure to him and he can learn a lot from elders and thus he must revere them. This way of teaching will be long lasting. It has been observed that children of families in which parents have a good conversation with their children, are better to understand and follow moral principles.

Moreover, the society is based on logical reasoning. If one wants to survive in the competitive world, one has to think wisely. Thus, developing a culture of logical reasoning right from the childhood and incorporating logic into morality will make the child successful in the future. Thus morality must not be imposed and must be explained. It is true that it will be difficult to answer some of the question, but it will not be impossible.

Also, if the morality is supported by proper reasons, then it will be easier to pass on to the next generation and thus will help to retain the moral values for lasting generations.

Apart from this, we have seen many kids misbehaving when they enter into adolescence. That’s because moral values were forced to them and they were not provided with proper reason. Another important thing to take care of, is that, the reasoning provided behind any moral values must be valid. For example, in some cultures, girls are requires to cover their head whenever they go out in public. The reason cited behind this is that the look of a men can make them impure. Such lame explanations must be avoided as they may prove counteractive.

All in all, I would suggest that a teaching foundation based on logical reasoning must be promoted as it has the potential to do more than just teaching moral values. Also, the values and lessons taught will be long lasting and it will be easier for them to explain to others and thus pass on to the next generation.