Some people believe that teaching morality should be the foundation of education. Others believe that teaching a foundation of logical reasoning would do more to produce a moral society.

Write a response in which you discuss which view more closely aligns with your own position and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should address both of the views presented above.

What are moral values? Moral values are something that shape the personality to be the good human being. Logical reasoning is no doubt necessary. But a person with good probity is always considered good than person with only logical reasoning. Therefore,Moral values are of cardinal importance than logical reasoning.

Morality is very important to observe a good and healthy environment. Good and healthy is where everyone is happy and satisfied. A person with good moral values is always considered as a affable person. On the contrary, if anyone is cruel and sadist he will be ostracized. Consider the example of Gandhi. The great Indian leader was known for his moral values. He, with the help of non-violence and truth, played an important role in freedom of India. Gandhi was not known for his logical reasoning but for his probity.

Moreover parents play an important role in developing the children. The habits of children crystallize into amiable personality when good moral values are taught at home. He is likely to be audacious and lovable in the society. To further elucidate, if the child sees a dog or cat suffering from illness, he will take it to the hospital. This is a result of values taught at home. Also a child who is regular in his prayers before having food or taking bath is also considered a good human being in a country like India.

Further a good citizen will always try to contribute good to the society. A sense of responsibility will flourish and consideration towards other will also develop. This can be done at school level as well. Children can readily be taught in their childhood. Developing moral values at early age is considered a good practice. A teacher who is herself/himself a moral person will always try to bring the best out of students. As a result various traditional Indian parents send their children to "Snanskar classes" where they are taught essential moral values.

But logical reasoning is also a important in order to survive. A person with good moral values can be duped by many fawning people. For example a tourist who have no idea about what goes on in particular country can be easily tricked by people. He/she might even loose the money or valuable items. Hence, logical reasoning along with moral values is also necessary.

In conclusion, I would state that the moral values are more important than logical reasoning. The people with moral values is always loved and exalted.