Some people believe that teaching morality should be the foundation of education. Others believe that teaching a foundation of logical reasoning would do more to produce a moral society.

The apparent paradox, between thinking of people is quite evident. Some people believe that morality must be taught while some argue that logical reasoning would be more efficient in upbringing of a moral society. Indeed, morality and logical reasoning are connected to human and society values.

Logical reasoning is a precursor to moral society. If people are taught to be logical, then moral values gets naturally incorporated. Whereas, the opposite is improbable. Galileo, was jailed because of his logical reasoning based on his findings that, earth is not at the center of the universe and it revolves around the sun. Also, sun is much larger then earth. Galileo, was jailed for his experiment and his work was confiscated, because moral values at that time did not allow anyone to question the integrity of earth and the erroneous doubt people had that earth was all superior. Galileo discovery led to various positive effect on the field of science and man could thus land on mars. If Galileo was taught to be moral, he won't be able to determine what he had and it would be highly likely we would be in the same dilemma, about earth being all-powerful. Galileo's, experiment and study brought about a change in people thinking, and moral values.

On the contrary, People sometimes don't use their intellect, and base their decisions highly on the basis of logical thinking rather than being moral. Rich people, generally don't donate their money because their logic says that it could be daunting to their money vault. Bill and Melinda Gates foundation, donate huge amount of money to Indian NGOs' Had they been logical, about the fact that donation of money would mean less money in their vault, they would not donate. Additionally, millions of people who are benefited out of these donations would remain in dismay.

To sum it up, although it is quite possible that a morality as a fundamental is a need of the hour. However, Logical reasoning can bring about the moral values for the society. If I were to choose between living in a moral or a logical society, I would choose the latter.