Sports stars and movie stars have an obligation to behave as role models for the young people who look up to them.in return for the millions of dollars that they are paid we should expect them to fulfill this societal responsibility.

The claim states that, celebrities like sports and movie stars should behave as role models for the young generation. That claim certainly have merit from the point of societal responsibility, and that is why I support that claim to the fullest. But at the same time, we should allow some provision for the celebrities, who do own a personal life. So, I think, celebrities should behave like role models for the young and at the same time, there need considerable freedom to lead a personal life of their own.

Sports stars and movie stars are the sensation for the generation from a very early period. In the present world of mass communication, every celebrities need to go through close scrutinity because of the proliferation of mass media. What a tv stars eats, drinks, watch, wear is always telecasted througout the world within a moment. So, that is why, celebrities should act responsively, as millions of eyes are watching them, following them, worshiping them. If a celebrity does a simple act, there are a lot of people will do the same thing without thinking about the acceptability of that task.

Sports stars do have a great impact on the people who regularly watch sports. A large section of the population of a society is comprised of young people who follow sports and movie celebrities. So, their act do have a profound impact on the young mind and consequently into the society. For example, Tiger Woods, a legend who dominated the golf course for a long time, was accused for some extramarrital relationship. When that type of news was reported for the first time, his followers were in some type of shock initially, but finally they overcome that shock. My point here is that, that personal act of an athelate eventually affected the mind of his followers, who thought that, if Woods can do that, why should not I? So, that is how, a reprehensible act can be copied by the followers and in the long time can hamper the society.

On the other hand, deep down inside, every celebrity do live a life of an individula who do cry, who do make mistakes, who do fall in love. So, focusing every aspects of a celebrity is harmful for not only his personal stabilty but also for the society. We need to discount the mistakes and should give some space to lead their personal life, otherwise we can not bring the fruit of inspirition from them by focusing every aspects of their life.

Our celebrities are the light bearer of our society, who inspires us to achieve a tough goal by reminding us about their history of struggle. At the same time, they show us the path to success, the path which should be followed to champion the obstracle. So, they need to fulfill their societal responsibilities by focusing their good acts, their success story. Similarly, they should be given some space to lead their own life, need to discount their mistakes in some cases.