Students should always question what they are taught instead of accepting it passively.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

The topic raises the controversial issue of whether or not students should always question what they are being taught instead of accepting it passively. Indisputably, when students had gain an sufficient amount of knowledge in that field, and pursuing reasearch in that field, then students should ask questions instead of forcibly agree with it. Nevertheless, for most of school or college students students should not ask questions in every turn, because then it would hamper their learning process. Thus, I generally disagree with the opinion that students should always question what they are being taught, and would argue that most of the time students should find out why certain things hold with questioning themselves and try to find the answer.

First of all, up till this point humans have gained a sufficient amount of knowledge through their incisive mind and most of them are proven to be true. I would like to mention that in schools and college we gained the knowledge that humans have already acquire and these are proven facts. So rather than questioning at every turn, students should try to find the answers of their doubts by themselves using their acute thinking.

Furthermore, the teachers and professors in the schools or colleges have to cover a lot of syllabus. Both common sense and personal knowledge have told us that if we always question every point the through the teaching period without think through ourselves, we would learn very little. Hence, all the evidence above demonstrates that students should not always ask questions.

Admittedly, in some cases asking question might be better and can often lead to ground breaking discovery. this is true especially when it comes to when students are in their doctoral programme, pursuing research in a field. For example, Albert Einstein raised the question why Newtonian Mechanics and electromagnetic theory are not compatible with each other, and as a result he discovered the General theory of Relativity. However, the above argument does not constitute a firm support for the claim that students should always ask question while they are being taught.

In conclusion, although in some cases the statement might be true, but for the majority of the cases it is not. Therefore, the statement should include conditions when and where to ask question and when to not.